Patient Reviews

November 16, 2015

AoS-Thank-You_2

-Jessica Haynie

  Amazing!

-Amanda P.

  Dr. Palm is very professional and I LOVE her. I was looking in to getting Botox for a few months. I did my research on the doctors in San Diego who were known for great cosmetic procedures. When I met Dr. Palm I felt right at ease. Once I made up my mind on having the Botox done I knew I was in good hands. 
I had Botox before I left for my honeymoon and Dr. Palm did an amazing job! I am so happy with the results and will be returning again once I see the wrinkles return. 
I wanted to make sure it still looked natural and not totally frozen. Dr. Palm knew exactly what I wanted and made it happen! I was nervous it would hurt or bruise and I had neither. It settled in within a few days and I am VERY happy with the results! I would recommend Dr. Palm to my friends and family without hesitation. 
Thank you so much Dr. Palm and her amazing staff!!!!!

-Madison J.

  I have seen Dr. Palm for a variety of things from Botox to dry skin patches and the service she provides is top notch. She is knowledgeable, thorough, and deeply interested in improving the look of my skin. During every visit she takes the time to explain what she is doing and what I should expect. She is also very careful to cause the minimal amount of discomfort possible. 

She and her staff are kind and very professional. I look forward to every visit. I am always so pleased with my results that I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

-Kathy K.

  Being in the beauty industry, it is essential to look my best. I have been researching about Ultherapy, this I heard is the new non-surgical face lift. Dr. Melanie Palm was recommended to me and I scheduled my consultation. From the moment I walked through the door, I knew I was in the right place. Art of Skin is no doctors office, The interior space is so modern and gorgeous. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. After meeting Dr. Palm, she thoroughly listened to my needs and told me I was the right candidate for Ultherapy. I scheduled my appointment, there was no pain and no down time. I am thrilled with the results and best of all, my clients are asking me “what did you do? Did you go away on vacation because you are looking so rested!” Lets just say I found MY doctor. 

-Jet R.

  I saw Dr. Palm last week for a skin check up, a VERY important procedure for an active person in SoCal. I am on my bicycle a lot, and there is just no complete way to avoid the UV. 
 So what is Dr. Palm all about? Besides being a tall breath of fresh air from the midwest, she has a wonderful caring way of going about her medical biz.  Dr. Palm is more than that, however. Because she advises people on how to change personal appearance features that have been holding them back for years, maybe decades, she is also an artist. She knows her craft, has had the latest training, and knows exactly how to reach the ultimate “you”.  I love her staff, the entire office is a nice reflection of Dr. Palm’s professionalism. I recommend Dr. Palm.

-Ford S.

  I have been a patient of Dr. Palm for a few years now, before she started her own practice and currently at Art of Skin. I have received 2 laser treatments for my face and have been completely satisfied.  I get a lot of sun spots so I try to go at least once a year to remove the spots and it always works. I also have had Sculptra for my parentheses lines with good results .   Dr. Palm takes the time to listen to your concerns and is very honest about your results.  She also looks at your whole face instead of just your problem area to make sure the injections are evened out.  The staff is very professional and friendly and knowledgeable too.

-Saya G.

Dr. Palm is a sweet and caring doctor.  I have been to several cosmetic dermatologists for Botox, IPL, Fillers….I finally found a doctor that I trust 100% with any procedure I want to have done on my face.  Kind of a big decision to allow someone to alter your face – something you can’t hide.  I tell all my friends to go see Dr. Palm – she isn’t the least expensive but I am not sure this is where you want to try and save money.

-Deanna

I have made it a point to refer all of my friends and family members here because I wouldn’t want them going anywhere else. Dr. Palm’s office is conveniently located and is very modern and clean. Her staff are always extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely be a patient for life! Thank you Dr. Palm and Art of Skin!!

-Mindy M.

Not only is Dr. Palm wonderful with my daughter but the whole office staff is fantastic!

-Paulette S.

I was very impressed with the professionalism at Art of Skin MD and the care they show for the patients’ promptness and efficiency. You are a great team!

-Traian Constantinescu

You ladies are great! I feel very comfortable in your office talking about my aging skin and needs without feeling under pressure or judged. Excited for my next visit!!.

-Heather A.

AOS-Thank-You

-Liz Dorkin

It was the best experience I’ve had with a medical professional in years, if ever.

-Bryan Pruden

This was one of the most pleasant and thorough visit to a Dr.’s office I have ever had.

-Jennifer H.

I felt very comfortable and well informed. Thank you for operating your office with an attitude of excellence!

-Sherry Blackwell

I have complete confidence in Dr. Palm and her staff — that says a lot and says it all!!!!

-Linda

December 3, 2014

Overall I am extremely impressed with my first visit. Dr. Palm and the staff were incredibly welcoming. It's by far the best medical practice I have ever experienced.Thank you!

-Kristen Sullivan

November 10, 2014

Dr. Palm was very personable and professional - was very impressed and really liked the decor in the office as well.

-Tanya Jarvis

October 2, 2014

The whole experience was great. Staff is well-trained and very attentive.

-Phillip Kelterborn

September 4, 2014

I was very impressed with everything from the professionalism of the staff to the beauty of the space. I felt like I was in good hands and am excited for my treatment.

-AOSMD Patient

August 4, 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable and Dr. Palm is fabulous! She made me comfortable and hopeful that we could improve my skin

-Jessica M.

December 30, 2013

Going Under the Knife is Not an Option for Me…Sculptra’s Results Are More Natural Looking. I’ve had a few different treatments with Dr. Palm now & I must say I couldn’t be happier. She’s certainly not the cheapest Dr. around, but she is certainly the BEST in her field. I will take the BEST any day over whatever it costs to get the BEST results. After all, you are talking about your FACE.

-Cupcake2

December 20, 2013

Amazing Results! So Worth the Flight to See Dr. Palm! Dr Palm was attentive, informative, clear to understand, down to earth and willing to answer all of my questions. During the procedure she was very professional & made me feel very confident that I was in good hands. I was a little nervous of course, but felt very confident in her ability. Her staff is amazing as well. I e-mailed extensively and all my questions were answered in a timely manner. I wish they would all move to Utah!!!

-happy66

December 3, 2013

Sculptra with Dr Palm of Art of Skin She is excellent. Her manner is wonderful. She is thorough and takes her time explaining your options, what she recommends and how and what you might expect. She is excellent in her skills and does a wonderful job of reassuring you as she goes about the procedure. I would definitely recommend her and her business.

-jaquelinp

November 26, 2013

Laser Resurfacing, Great Results Dr Palm is knowledgeable about the latest in skin care options. She has a most gracious manner and a sincere interest in each of her patients. She is warm, friendly and takes the time to explain each possible treatment in complete detail which gave me complete confidence in her ability as a professional to give me what was best for my skin.

-jere

November 16, 2013

I have been treated by Dr. Melanie Palm (Art of Skin MD), several times, most recently for a ECO2 laser treatment. This is not a procedure to be taken lightly. It is expensive, you’ve got to be able to take off several days from work and the procedure can easily be botched. I know this first hand having had a laser treatment several years ago that left me with hyper-pigmetation that took me almost a year of peels to eliminate. Having had this treatment with Dr. Palm, I learned that laser recovery does not need to take long if you have good instructions and a knowledgeable doctor. Dr. Palm is not only the consummate, skilled professional but as well, a caring and concerned doctor. Dr. Palm and the Art of Skin MD staff (special thanks to Josephine), patiently answered my many questions. I even came back a second time before I went forward to ask additional questions I forgot during my first consultation! During the procedure, Dr. Palm was careful to explain each step and to ensure pain was minimal. Her pre and post procedure instructions were detailed and clear. Even then, I pestered Josephine with more questions by email wanting to make sure I was doing everything possible to have a speedy, complication free recovery. Not only did she respond, but she did so the SAME DAY. There is a reason why I keep returning to Dr. Palm. You get what you pay for and with Dr. Palm and her staff, every penny is worth it. If you are reading this review, make sure to also read the filtered reviews. You’ll see that the unfiltered one posted by Cheny on varicose veins is the odd, negative review. I am 10 days out, hardly ANY redness and that can easily be covered with my standard foundation. My skins looks . . . AWESOME. Diligently following the pre and post op instructions really pays off. THANK YOU Dr. Palm and the Art of Skin MD staff.

-cara g

Filler Master!

-JoLo

March 27, 2013

Beautiful Botox Treatment Dr. Palm is an artist! She did a beautiful job on my botox. I’ve had a number of doctors in the area do my botox, and she is by far the best. Thank you so much Dr. Palm. I will never have anyone else do my botox again.

-maggie94

December 4, 2012

Just Had It Done, So No Comments on End Result, Just Comments on What to Expect. Referred to me by a plastic surgeon and she is the best. Knows facial structure, trains others in injections, understands facial symmetry. Love the Doctor. She is a national trainer for Sculptra, so my fears were allayed by her experience.

-embeau

November 16, 2012

Dr. Palm is AWESOME! And her staff is super helpful and friendly too. Love this office and recommend them to everyone I know!  
Great doctor, great staff & great office!

-Kenny Eliason

September 17, 2012

I thank Dr Palm and staff for their highest form of integrity, knowledge and professionalism. I have had melanoma twice and trust Dr. Palm to take care of me should it happen again. I sincerely recommend her and her staff as “top of the line.” in their field.

-Eileen

June 5, 2012

Best Dermatologist Ever!!! Dr. Palm is by far the best dermatologist that I have ever been to. I am so grateful that I found her! I was suffering since my late teens/ early twenties with hormonal acne. So many other doctors that I went to gave me the run around with procedures and medications that did not work. After my first visit with Dr. Palm, I noticed my skin clearing up from the regime she prescribed to me. I have been a patient now for 6+ months and my skin is the CLEAREST it’s been since I was a kid! She takes her time with you and the staff is very friendly. I don’t think I waited for more than 5 minutes for any of my appointments with her. Best dermatologist ever!!! 5 out of 5 stars

-Amanda1984

March 20, 2012

Restylane, Look Great and Not Fake at 51 

-embeau

January 14, 2012

Beyond Talented: I Will Never Have Anyone else Touch my Face Dr. Palm is simply amazing! I traveled to see her from Toledo, OH and will continue to do so! She is beyond talented and professional!

-koneill

August 21, 2011

I Will Travel to See Her. Dr. Palm is a true professional.

-cassaday.jm

April 13, 2011

Expert at Creating Youthfulness with Fillers Had a facelift but still felt that my face needed a little volume. Dr P is the expert at fillers and even though I am 50, I have people asking me if I am 35!!! Oh, and I hate the overfilled, overdone look-I am very candid about having had work done and people are shocked because it looks natural, not over the top fake.

-embeau

March 4, 2011

Outstanding doc – very thorough and kind Really kind. Surprised how thorough her skin exam is! She even checked in my mouth. She was really knowledgeable and answered several questions I had. Seems like one stop shopping–I read her bio and she does tons of cosmetic stuff in addition to general derm. I was so impressed I decided to do Botox a couple of months later. She’s got a gentle hand.

-Bill186

October 3, 2010

You are the best. I have been and worked for many a Doctor, but non of them have the WOW factor that you do. I know you will go far in your career, you are a star.

-Nancy Strausberger

May 3, 2010

I saw Dr. Palm regularly when she was in California. She is easy to talk to, non-intimidating, has a great bedside manner, understood my concerns accurately, is extremely intelligent and up-to-date on cosmetic treatments along with general dermatology, and a beautiful physician. She treated me both cosmetically and for acne and did an excellent job diagnosing both of my concerns. She prescribed something new for my acne, which is now completely clear and without any side effects. I also have had my BOTOX done by Dr. Palm and she did such an excellent job addressing my areas of concern and giving me a natural look without overdoing it or overcharging me. I would highly recommend her to anyone, especially females, and I am disappointed that I can no longer see her because she moved practices.

-Amanda P

February 12, 2010

Dr. Palm saw me for ezcema but then we ended up talking about botox. I came back to see her for botox treatments which initially freaked me out. Dr. Palm was calm, extremely professional, knowledgable and explained the benefits and the risks (or lack of risks). She administered botox into my face and I never even really felt it. It was really no big deal at all. I am definitely going back to her.

-Amy Carr